L’Oreal Paris Fibralogy Haircare Review

Standard

So, I feel I’ve had enough time to properly test and experiment with the L’Oreal Paris Fibralogy shampoo, booster and conditioner.

So here we go. When I started testing the shampoo, I had hair about halfway down my back (I’ve since cut it to shoulder-length).

fibralogy_before

The BEFORE!

I really liked the shampoo and conditioner from the start but I found that even with the first couple of applications, the booster made my hair super tangled.

I tried it between the shampoo & conditioner (as the instructions stated) and also putting it on after applying conditioner but it didn’t help.

My hair felt extremely tangled, brittle, and elastic, and it was only worse when I went to comb my hair after I got out of the shower.

To be honest, I have stopped using the booster and simply use the shampoo & conditioner.

In terms of volume, I felt it did give my hair some boost, so it does what it says it will do.

fibralogy_after

The AFTER!

 

But I know I would not use the booster again, so I don’t know if it’s worth it for me to buy the set. I also want my hair to be healthy & strong and I didn’t like how it felt after using the booster.

If you want to try before you buy, you can actually sign up for a free sample, which I suggest you do to see if your hair reacts the same way. All in all, I liked the fragrance and it did give me some added boost, but I don’t like the trade-off for having massively tangled hair.

Either way, it was nice to try something new & I thank L’Oreal and Influenster for sending me the products free in exchange for my honest review.

MY RATING (out of 5):

Volume Boost: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Hair care: 🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

