REVIEW: London Luxe hair Dye from Vidal Sassoon

Standard

So, a few months ago, I was picked to test my choice of colours from the London Luxe line of hair dye free thanks to Vidal Sassoon through BzzAgent.

I had just dyed my hair when I found out so it’s taken me this long to re-dye it – but I’m here to share my new love!

Now, I’ve been dyeing my hair Blue Black since high school (with some purples and burgundies thrown in for good measure), so it was going to take something special to turn my head.

So, I chose the Deep Velvet Violet shade (3VR) and went to work yesterday and let me tell you – I think I have a new favourite!

I like having dark hair that has a flash of another shade in the right light and this colour does just that. It keeps the darkness that I love but adds a vibrant pop of colour that is like a little surprise when the sun hits it just right.

velvetviolet_2It was actually a really nice dye to work with – it didn’t stink (yay!), it went on easy and only took 30 minutes to process.

The colour is supposed to last up to 8 weeks, which is great. I’ve found a lot of red or purple shades seem to fade quickly so I’m looking forward to not having to touch it up too often (but it’s pretty reasonably priced, so that’s another bonus).

I think this may be my new go-to shade (though I’d love to try London Lilac shade to see the difference)! And I see they also have a Blue Black version (Midnight Muse Blue) so maybe I’ll switch brands altogether!

MY RATING (out of 5):

Color Choices: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Price: on sale for $10.65 at Amazon.ca, $14.99 CAN at Well.ca

Ease of Use: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: London Luxe hair Dye from Vidal Sassoon

Leave a Reply

